Yer Bubbe is like my Babcia , and she makes the same food. Mine passed away a while ago, so seeing her and that food made me feel like she was in the kitchen again feeding me. You made me hungry and nearly made me cry.

– scurvytoon (from Youtube on 8-2007)

I appreciate your expressing your feelings. We have received many many messages similar to yours. I did not know my grandparents and I felt a void. And I hoped that I would be able to be a close warm Bubbe to my grandchildren.

Thanks much. She’s with me everyday I know . And with your reminder of the food I grew up with , I’ll be making my partner happy with rice kugle, Maybe an ep on that? My Babcia wasn’t big on passing on recipes , sh e just said things like watch and learn. Which of course I did.

– scurvytoon (from Youtube on 8-2007)

About chalutzproductions

Chalutz is the hebrew word for pioneer and the name fits since the online broadcasting world is an experience which Podcasters and Vidcasters were pioneering at the time of our creation.

Leave a Reply

